Item added to your cart.

Hex Dealer
Lip Critic
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 17, 2024
  • Download

    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Digital Download via MP3

Hex Dealer is NY-based electronic punk band Lip Critic’s debut album. It was produced in collaboration by vocalist Bret Kaser and Connor Kleitz. Their eclectic sampling style is amplified by the infectious breakbeats and pingy snares crafted by drummers Danny Eberle and Ilan Natter.

The singular mixture of classic punk/hardcore and electronic styles result in 12 frantic tracks of postmodern pop for the genreless future. Painted with a broad pallet of only the most extreme hues of emotion, each track is marked by a distinctive danceable mania.

Lip Critic has earned early critical acclaim from NME (“on their way to becoming the next great NYC band”), Paste (“an apocalyptic wasteland of NYC’s best underground punk”), Rolling Stone (‘Songs You Need to Know’), Loud & Quiet (“one of NYC’s most talked about acts.”), Mary Anne Hobbs on BBC 6 Music, and Matt Wilkinson (“totally essential”).

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 It's The Magic 4:26 Buy

    It's The Magic

  2. 2 Love Will Redeem You 2:32 Buy

    Love Will Redeem You

  3. 3 The Heart 2:35 Buy

    The Heart

  4. 4 Bork Pelly (feat. Ghösh, ID.Sus) 3:00 Buy

    Bork Pelly (feat. Ghösh, ID.Sus)

  5. 5 Spirit Bomber 2:35 Buy

    Spirit Bomber

  6. 6 Death Lurking (feat. Izzy Da Fonseca) 3:50 Buy

    Death Lurking (feat. Izzy Da Fonseca)

  7. 7 Milky Max 2:30 Buy

    Milky Max

  8. 8 Sermon 2:16 Buy


  9. 9 I'm Alive 1:52 Buy

    I'm Alive

  10. 10 My Wife and The Goblin 1:40 Buy

    My Wife and The Goblin

  11. 11 In The Wawa (Convinced I Am God) 2:19 Buy

    In The Wawa (Convinced I Am God)

  12. 12 Toxin Dodger 2:12 Buy

    Toxin Dodger

Lip Critic

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences